給你的議員的抵制中共的樣本信

尊敬的議員________________,(您的議員姓名)


2021 年 2 月 22 日,加拿大議會以 266 票對零票通過,宣布中國在新疆的暴行違反聯合國《滅絕種族罪公約》,承認中國正在對其穆斯林少數民族進行種族滅絕。一份由人權、國際法和種族滅絕研究專家起草的獨立報告證實了這一聲明。藏族、蒙古族等其他少數民族也被強制漢化。


2020年,中共單方面通過香港國家安全法,完全違反了中英聯合聲明。香港居民因甚至遠程參與其廣義定義下的任何形式的民主運動而被逮捕和監禁。這一行為被所有西方民主國家譴責為對香港自由、民主和法治的正面攻擊。


兩名加拿大人邁克爾·康明凱 (Michael Kovrig) 和邁克爾·斯帕沃爾 (Michael Spavor) 被非法扣押在中國 800 多天,以報復華為高管在溫哥華的引渡審判。


然而,中國共產黨被選為 2022 年冬奧會的主辦方,它主張“承擔社會責任並尊重普遍的基本倫理原則,以促進一個關注維護人類尊嚴的和平社會”。像中共這樣的獨裁政權,在維護這些崇高原則上慘遭失敗,絕對沒有資格舉辦奧運會。不應允許尋求道德榮耀和提升國際形象的暴政從我們運動員來之不易的信譽中獲利。


最新的 Nanos 民意調查顯示,83% 的加拿大人支持下議院 2 月 22 日的投票,70% 的加拿大人支持將 2022 年冬季奧運會遷出北京。事實上,魁北克集團敦促國際奧委會將奧運會從北京移走的修正案以 229 票對 29 票獲得通過。


我敦促您為這項倡議發出支持的聲音。加拿大人民直接和通過他們的議員表示,中國的不良行為必須承擔後果,首先是剝奪它通過舉辦冬奧會進行宣傳的機會。如果國際奧委會拒絕聽從呼籲,加拿大應該認真考慮完全抵制奧運會。

 


您忠誠的,

( 你的名字 )

(您的郵政編碼和騎馬)

Sample letter to your MP for boycotting CCP

Dear MP________________,( Name of your MP )


On February 22, 2021, the Canadian Parliament passed by 266 to zero to declare Chinese atrocities in Xinjiang contravene the United Nations’ Genocide Convention, recognized that China is committing genocide against its Muslim minority. An independent report drafted by experts in human rights, international law and genocide studies confirms this declaration. Other minorities like the Tibetans and Mongolians are subject to forced Sinicization.


In 2020, the Chinese Communist Party unilaterally passed a National Security Law in Hong Kong in complete breach of the Sino-British Joint Declaration. Hong Kong residents are arrested and imprisoned for being even remotely involved with any form of democracy movement under its broad definition. This act is condemned by all western democracies as a frontal assault on Hong Kong’s freedom, democracy and rule of law.


Two Canadians, Michael Kovrig and Michael Spavor are illegally held as hostages in China for over 800 days, in retaliation of a Huawei executive’s extradition trial in Vancouver.


Yet the China Communist Party is selected to host the 2022 Winter Olympics which espouses “social responsibility and respect for universal fundamental ethical principles with a view to promoting a peaceful society concerned with the preservation of human dignity”. A dictatorial regime such as the CCP which failed miserably in upholding these noble principles is decidedly unqualified to hold the Games. A tyranny seeking moral glory and an elevated international profile should not be allowed to profit from our athletes’ hard-earned credibility.


The newest Nanos poll shows that 83 per cent of Canadians support the February 22 vote by the House of Commons, 70 per cent of Canadians support to relocate the 2022 Winter Olympics out of Beijing. In fact a Bloc Quebecois amendment to urge the International Olympic Committee to move the Games from Beijing was voted by 229 to 29 in favor.


I urge you to add your voice of support to this initiative. The people of Canada have spoken both directly and through their parliamentarians that China’s bad behavior must face consequences, starting with denying it the opportunity to spread propaganda through hosting the Winter Olympics. And if the IOC refuses to heed the call, Canada should seriously consider boycotting the Games altogether.

 


Sincerely yours,

( Your Name )

( Your Postal Code and Riding )

  • telegram-logo-5941 (1)
  • MeWe logo
  • Twitter
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Email: info@vssdm.org

Location: Vancouver B.C. Canada

Quick Links
Subscribe to Our Newsletter

© 2019 Vancouver Society In Support of  Democratic Movement