尊敬的議員________________,(您的議員姓名)

 

我寫信請求您支持國際奧委會將 2022 年冬奧會遷出北京。

 

今天,全世界都在恐懼和難以置信地看著中華人民共和國繼續殘酷鎮壓和侵犯基本人權——維吾爾人的種族滅絕,西藏和蒙古人民的強迫中國化,以及完全違反中英在香港的聯合聲明中,根據包羅萬象的國家安全法的廣泛定義,公民因甚至遠程參與任何形式的民主運動而被捕和監禁。此外,加拿大人邁克爾·斯帕沃爾和邁克爾·康明凱繼續在中國被非法扣為人質。這不是一個負責任的國際社會成員的行為。

 

加拿大必須與我們的盟友合作,將 2022 年冬季奧運會轉移到一個尊重人權、民主和自由的國家。少做將違反奧林匹克憲章,該憲章規定奧運會基於“基本道德原則,以促進一個關注維護人類尊嚴的和平社會”。

 

我要提醒您的是,1936 年,世界允許納粹德國舉辦奧運會,從而使阿道夫·希特勒受到尊重,並成為受到國際關注的平台。我們決不能讓這樣的荒唐事再次發生。允許加拿大運動員參加北京奧運會,就是讓他們成為中共的宣傳工具,是對奧運會真正精神的嘲諷。

 

我敦促您為這一倡議發出支持的聲音,並向世界表明加拿大是一個代表人權、自由和民主的國家,一個為受壓迫和受壓迫的人以及那些無法自理的人發聲的國家。為自己說話。如果世界沒有意識到中國赤裸裸的野心,我們可能很快就會為我們的不作為而後悔。

 

您忠誠的,

( 你的名字 )

(您的郵政編碼和騎馬)

Dear MP________________,( Name of your MP )

 

I am writing to ask for your support in calling for the International Olympic Committee to move the 2022 Winter Games out of Beijing.

 

Today, the world watches in horror and disbelief as the People’s Republic of China continues its brutal suppression and violation of basic human rights – the genocide of the Uyghurs, forced Sinicization of the Tibetan and Mongolian people, and a complete breach of the Sino-British Joint Declaration in Hong Kong, where citizens are arrested and imprisoned for being even remotely involved with any form of democracy movement, under the broad definition of the all-encompassing National Security Law. In addition, Canadians Michael Spavor and Michael Kovrig continue to be illegally held as hostages in China. This is not the behaviour of a responsible member of the community of nations.

 

Canada must work with our allies to move the 2022 Winter Olympics to a country that respects human rights, democracy and freedom. Doing any less would be a violation of Olympic Charter, which states that the games are based on “fundamental ethical principles, with a view to promoting a peaceful society concerned with the preservation of human dignity.”

 

May I remind you that in 1936, the world allowed Nazi Germany to host the Olympic games, thereby giving Adolf Hitler respectability and a platform to be in the international spotlight. We must not allow such a travesty to happen again. Allowing Canadian athletes to participate in an Olympics in Beijing would be subjecting them to be used as propaganda tools for the Chinese Communist Party, and making a mockery of the true spirit of the Olympic games.

 

I urge you to add your voice of support to this initiative, and show the world that Canada is a nation that stands for human rights, freedom and democracy, a country that speaks for the oppressed and downtrodden, as well as those who are unable to speak for themselves. If the world does not wake up to China’s naked ambitions, we may live to regret our inaction very soon.

 

Sincerely yours,

( Your Name )

( Your Postal Code and Riding )